>First post!

13 Mar

>Hi all,

I thought I would start a blog to share my TNT training experience with you. It has been about a month since I started training/fundraising so I have tons to share! As far as the fundraising, folks have been extremely generous in helping me meet my $2500 goal. As of today I have raised $700 for LLS. 700! That is nuts. I think I may be one of those odd balls that actually likes fundraising. I have learned that most people will donate to a cause if you simply ask them.
During the beginning of this process I have learned how many people I know that are affected by blood cancers. I have 3 names to wear on my jersey…3 names! That is high odds in the small amount of people that I know. It truly has been a humbling experience.

Training has been going well. I have definitely had some ups and downs. I had the swine flu right before I started TNT so, I have been playing catch up with getting in shape. The flu drained me for about a month. Fortunately I have recovered. With a new fitness goal comes a new training schedule! Our coaches have us training 6 days a week. Which is quite a lifestyle adjustment at first. It has been a challenge juggling my other responsibilities as well. It will continue to be a learning experience!

Here are a few new things going on:
-I now have to get up at 5:30 a.m. Tuesday-Thursday.
-I can pretty much eat whatever I want…but really you don’t want to eat whatever you want because you will pay for it the next day on the road…
-I discovered that I love cycling!
-I still am the weakest at running…terribly terribly slow
-I am not losing weight…but I am slimming down! Bought some smaller pants this weekend which was an added plus.

Well tomorrow I will be running for 40 minutes. For some reason I always struggle on my Sunday runs. I will keep you posted on my progress!

Leave a Reply

