Peanut butter chocolate heaven

26 May

Peanut butter and chocolate is my absolute favorite combo. I have always been a peanut butter addict but since going Wheat free, I’m pretty sure I eat more of it. I have been trying to make wheat free sweets at home so I don’t feel so bad about what I can’t have. Cake has been a huge blow. I love cake. So instead of dwelling on what I can’t have I made these cookies instead. These cookies are amazing and popular online. Here is my version.

This recipe has been tweaked from one of my faves: Gluten free girl

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

Two cups peanut butter ( I used and recommend Trader Joes brand–used creamy this time)
Two cups white sugar
Two teaspoons baking powder
Two eggs
About a cup of semi sweet chocolate chips
1 teaspoon vanilla

Preheat the oven to 350°.

Cream the peanut butter and sugar in a bowl. Beat in the baking powder, then egg. Add vanilla and lastly chocolate chips. Mix until well combined.

Roll dough into small balls and roll in sugar. Bake about 10-12 minutes and let cool.
This recipe makes about 20 cookies or so depending on how small you make the cookies.

Holy smokes these are intensely good. My husband and I couldn’t get enough. Enjoy!

20120526-224925.jpg

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

