Holy Smokes…It’s almost Christmas

10 Dec

Hello blogosphere,

I cannot believe it’s December already. Sadly November has come and gone and it’s almost time for Christmas! So much has happened I will try to condense and post more often! So what has been happening?

-We went to Florida for my cousin Jenny’s wedding. It was a wonderful time and great to see family that I don’t see as often as I would like. We also went to Sea World because we are in Florida, and why not? It was sooo stinking fun. There were mostly Europeans folks there..which was random. I love Euro’s mainly because their fashion is 9 times out of 10 better than any Americans…but really without trying. I digress…

-We had the Home Grown Arts and Crafts of the Upstate Show at the Handlebar. It was a great turn out! My friend Stephanie was the brains behind creating this event and it went amazing. I think she has a real knack for organization.

-Oh how could I forget…ummm we got another dog a few months back. Here is her crazy mug. She is a mixed Mastiff named Zoey and her picture about sums up what our household has felt like with her in it. She needs some serious training, we are thinking about doggie bootcamp. Any takers?

-I got a sewing machine for my birthday! It’s my last year of enjoying being in my 20s..It’s going to be a good year I can feel it! Anyway, I researched this baby for a really long time and finally settled on the Brother CS6000i . I really relied on internet reviews and finally just read the manuals to see how user friendly it would be. Sewing machines for Beginners is a great online review resource in case you need one.

Holy cow so far this machine is amazing. It took me over 2 hours to thread it and read the manual…but if felt so sweet to start sewing with that bad boy. I can’t wait to start making gifts and other goodies with it.

-Lastly, since this is where I like to share my crafts don’t think I have been slacking. I just have a hard time ummm.. finishing projects. My kitchen cart is almost done…and I’m super excited on how it turned out. I’m still sealing it and need to add some finishing touches. Here is a sneak peak.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

